It’s Not Over

images

Listen,,,,,,,,
Girls or men you’ve betrayed are seeking revenge
Parents you’ve disappointed have given up on you
The wrong company you thought were friends are no longer loyal
The world around you seems empty and completely dark
Sadly,the religious people around you are busy condemning you,thinking you’re a lost case

It’s not over,,,
You weren’t born for a tragic end

In the midst of this, a message of hope..
Christ hasn’t given up on you
He pursues you relentlessly
He wants to be identified with you when everyone else is running away from you

He longs to make this firm whisper to you
“It was for your sake that I came.. That I died on the cross,that I bore all the shame,all the pain
And here I am,
I took your shame..I took your guilt, your sins..nailed them on the cross
And I want to make this real now in your life,,
Bear all your burdens,,and declare you free and guiltless..”

If God,the creator,the judge,the holder of every life and destiny declares you innocent, then You are.
The old I’d gone,the new has come
There’s now no condemnation for those in Christ Jesus
“I’m giving you a new life,turning your life around.
I’ll walk with you.. Will never leave or forsake you..I’ll be with you to the end of the age
And I’m giving you a helper,a comforter,a counsellor,a teacher,a reminder of my teachings,a revealer of the Father’s will,a helper in your weaknesses…
And I’ll make you like myself.. And I’ll receive you in glory,,holy blameless and live forever with you..”

Would you accept this forgiveness? This love? Talk to Jesus. He understands your pain,but He’s arms wide open,to heal and build you. Talk to Him,He’s listening. He understands your language,your style of speaking. You don’t have to copy a pastor or anyone else. He understands even those tears, what no one would, He comprehends. Express yourself,and surrender your life.

3 thoughts on “It’s Not Over

Leave a comment